SSRadio & Friends Summer Party
Check out our other channels »            
The Penthouse Funk Sessions 26th Jan 2014

An All 45s Selection Of Sensational Sevens. 50 tracks in two hours. Please excuse the formatting of this track list, there is a 40 track limit so I have had to fudge things a little.
Little Beaver – “Let The Good Times Roll Everybody” [Cat]
The Counts – “At The Fair” [Aware]
AWB – “Your Love Is A Miracle” [Atlantic]
Cold Grits – “It’s Your Thing” [ATCO]
Chocolate Milk – “Action Speaks Louder Than Words” [RCA]
William DeVaughn – “Be Thankful For What You Got” [Chelsea]
Massive Attack – “Be Thankful For What You Got” (Paul Oakenfold Mix) [Circa]
Stevie Wonder – “Stevie’s Lady” (Scrimshire’s Golden Edit) [Wah Dubplate]
DJ Sigher – “Let Yourself Go” [Super Disco Edits]
The Gene Dudley Group – “The New Lots Of Cooperstown” [Wah Wah 45s]
Barry White – “Just A Little More Baby” [Pye]
Gwen McCrae – “Easy Rock” [Cat]
Kan Sano – “Everybody Loves The Sunshine” [Razor n Tape]
Para – “(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay” [Breakin’ Bread]
Bill Withers – “Kissing My Baby” [Sussex]
Dizzy Gillespie – “Matrix” [BBE]
The Noble Knights – “Sing A Simple Song” [Cotillion]
Charles Wright – “You Gotta Know Whatcha Doin'” [Warner Bros]
Tony Alvon & The Belairs – “Sexy Coffee Pot” [Atlantic]
Rufus Thomas – “Do The Funky Penguin” (Part 2) [Stax]
Banbarra – “Shack Up” [United Artists]
Chuck Brown And The Soul Searchers – “Bustin’ Loose” (Part 1) [Source]
Ed Smith – “Do You Remember” [EDR]
Esther Williams – “Last Night Changed It All” [Jazzman]
Dexter Wansel – “Life On Mars” (Part 1) [Philadelphia]
Magic Disco Machine – “Scratchin'” [Motown]
Dennis Coffey – “Ride Sally Ride” [Sussex]
Universal Robot Band – “Dance And Shake Your Tambourine” [Red Greg]
Geraldine Hunt – “Can’t Fake The Feeling” [Champagne]
DJ Sigher – “The Hunter” [Super Disco Edits]
Herbie Hancock – I Thought It Was You (CBS)
Fun Boy Three – “Faith, Hope And Charity” [Chrysalis]
Yellow Magic Orchestra – Firecracker (A&M)
Kraftwerk – “The Model” [EMI]
Twilight 22 – Electric Kingdom (Kingdom Version) (Vanguard)
Chrome And Illinspired – “Big Dreams feat. DPF” (Remix) [B Line]
Sugar Bear – Don’t Scandalize Mine (Champion)
Eurythmics – “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)” [RCA]
The Soul Rebels Brass Band – Sweet Dreams Are Made Of This (Rounder)
Hackney Colliery Band – “Prodigy Medley” [Wah Wah 45s]
The Impellers – I Predict A Riot (Mocambo)
Otis Redding – “Satisfaction” [Stax]
Gloria Jones – Tainted Love (Soul Galore)
Marlena Shaw – “Wade In The Water” [Jazzman]
Nina Simone – Save Me (Jazzman)
Loleatta Holloway – “H.E.L.P. M.E. M.Y. L.O.R.D.” [Aware]
Gloria Gaynor – (If You Want It) Do It Yourself (MGM)
Brainstorm – “We’re On Our Way Home” [Tabu]
Little Sister – You’re The One (Part 1) (ATCO)
Baby ‘O – “In The Forest” [Calibre]

My SSRadioLog in



Please Log in or Register.  Why register?